SBC Excellence Awards 2024 Shortlist

We are delighted to announce the list of business schools shortlisted for the Small Business Charter Excellence Awards. Congratulations to all our finalists, selected for their exceptional commitment to supporting, championing and connecting small businesses to our academic communities, influential business networks and our students and graduates. The winners will be announced at the SBC Summer Reception, taking place on 18 June at BMA House London.

Outstanding Support for Small Business

Outstanding Stakeholder Engagement

Outstanding Support for Student Enterprise and Entrepreneurship

Meet the judges

Jonathan Moules

Chair of judges
Journalist, Financial Times

Professor Catherine Cassell

Academic judge
Executive Dean, Faculty of Business, Durham University Business School

Tom Adeyoola

SME judge
Chair, SPOKE

Martin McTague

Stakeholder judge
Federation of Small Businesses, National Chair

Sarah Williams

Academic judge
Head of School, Business and Law BNU

Andrew Harrison

Stakeholder judge
Nat West, Managing Director, Customer Propositions & Delivery, Commercial & Institutional

Jo Keeler

SME judge
Managing Director, Belbin Ltd